gersmash.blogg.se

Davka software closing
Davka software closing






davka software closing

The main part of it is NotaBene, an outstanding word processor designed by and for scholars. Besides, I seem to be running out of clean shirts.NotaBene is basically composed of 4 related programs, and this is called the Scholar's Workstation. While she is something special, with a world of possibilities, let’s not get carried away. Since Tuesday, I have reverted, for the most part, to my daily uniform of blue jeans and sneakers – even for the second meeting with our granddaughter, on Thursday evening. In a world which seems to grow more complicated with each passing day, meeting a newborn child for the first time – especially one’s own grandchild – is a simple pleasure and an exercise in boundless possibilities. Seeing a newborn baby for the first time, and looking at her, not just as an infant, but as a creature with unimaginable potential and possibilities, is enough to give one pause and reason enough to put on a clean shirt. But I suspect that the answer has more to do with the potential of a newborn baby than anything else. So, if she can’t see me, and is not all that aware of my presence, why the need to get all spiffed up for our first meeting? Certainly, she is lovely and cute and perfect – if I did not say as much, then I wouldn’t be much of a grandfather.

davka software closing

While I am confident that at some future date we will have a lot to talk about, at this time she doesn’t have much to say, and quite honestly, I myself have difficulty coming up with an icebreaker remark. We arrive at the hospital, meet our son and daughter-in-law, hear their tale of labor and delivery, and finally sit down to a first meeting with our granddaughter. And while infants do have a fairly well-developed sense of smell, I hardly think that my granddaughter will find my Old Spice deodorant to be particularly attractive. That being the case, why do I bother with the clean shirt, the close shave, and the shiny shoes? Newborn babies cannot see very far – according to the experts, they can see objects only until a distance of 8-15 inches.








Davka software closing